Guests' reviews

Guests' reviews published by Trip Advisor

We came from far away to find a beautiful place

We came from far away to find a beautiful place, small but with everything - and more - than you find at larger places.
It's unforgettable how the Moulin family embraced us with hospitality, and accepted us as family membeers.  And they shared with us all the best they are and they know: the delicious food, lovely company, their time and their life's experiences.  And of course their beloved dogs, really wonderful creatures.
We walked in the picturesque and tranquil countryside with all these beautiful fields, woods, rivers and lakes hearing birds and enjoying various colours and sounds...
We say farewell to you dear Sarah, Sarch, Vince, Julian, Lara, Sm and Georgia... with a warmess in our hearts.  We wish you all the best. USE DOBRO

Tina and Nervena Slovenia
August 17 to 24 2022

Your house is beautiful and our bedroom full of charm

We had a pleasant stay with you. Your house is beautiful and our bedroom full of charm. Thank you for your welcome and your kindness and your delicious meals.
Le Moulin du Chemin is a really great discovery
We will not forget your great generosity and our moments of sharing
See you soon

Peggu
07 August 2022

Un endroit très calme et reposant

Ingrid et moi, ainsi qu'Arlet, Anaïs, Marceau, avons passé un agréable séjour, dans la nature, un endroit très calme et reposant, avec des hôtes très accueillants.
Les repas pris ensemble le 1er soir avec un couple d'Irlandais. Mickaël et Marie-Thérèse, étaient très sympas.
Les "patrons", ainsi que Shara, nous ont mis à l'aise, et autour de la cuisine du "Chef" (cuisinier) et d'un bon Fitou, nous avons conversé longuement.
Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil, un bon Souvenir !

Ingrid et Fabien
23 Juillet 2022

Un excellent moment chez vous

Merci Sarah, Vince, Sarah et Edward pour votre accueil très chaleureux.
Nous avons passé un excellent moment chez vous en compagnie de vos si merveilleux chiens. Merci d'avoir accueilli mon frère et sa famille autour d'un très bon BBQ. Notre fils a bien profité de votre piscine.
On espère que vos projets de ferme aboutiront. Nos chemins se croiseront une prochaine fois.
Prenez bien soin de vous.

Ibiza, Andrés et David
25 Juillet 2022

The wonderful setting in the woods

The wonderful setting in the woods
The very helpful and creative book of hiking recommendations, most of them starting at the lodge.
The sensational food prepared by Vincent and his colleagues.
And the welcome into Le Moulin family - meal times gave us an opportunity to interact with Le Moulin family and their other guests, something you rarely see at guest lodges. We got to know everybody - guests, owners, staff, dogs - most unusual and well-received
Thanks to all the team at Le Moulin du Chemin for a great holiday

Gail and Larry
Seattle, Washington, USA
16 August 2022

This wonderful pleasant weekend

All my friendship is for this wonderful pleasant weekend! Great memories for a person who comes from Africa
Maybe see you again soon

Antonie from Senegal
08 August 2022

Un endroit parfait pour des vacances reposantes

Des hôtes adorables, un cadre idyllique, un endroit parfait pour des vacances reposantes, loin des bruits de la ville. Nous y avons séjourné une semaine pour pouvoir profiter du FLIP (festival des jeux de Parthenay).
Merci beaucoup pour l'accueil, it was so great !!!

PS : Thanks a lot for your smiles and your good mood :-)

Rodolphe

We felt as though we were in our family house

We came expecting just a few relaxing days but we were so glad to get so much more than that.
We felt as though we were in our family house. Sarah, Vincent, Georgia and Sam were just amazing with us, they treated us as part of their family. We are literally so sad to be leaving. I will miss the dinner chats, the pool with Logan, and of course the most amazing dogs ever! I wish I could have met Flora's puppies but hopefully next time we will see the whole family again
Thank you so much for everything
with love Sofi, Dani and on the way...

Samuel France
6 August 2022

But we weren't expecting what we found here

Our unplanned journey took us to Le Moulin du Chemin. We were drawn to this place by the beautiful pictures on the booking site... but we weren't expecting what we found here. Of course the property is as beautiful as it seems - and yet still that is the less special feature of this place.
Here we got to know Vince, taste his amazing food, and enjoy his not-less-amazing conversation. Saah, always helping us to make the most of our trip and making us laugh with her witty banter. Sam and Logan, the loveliest mother and son you'll ever meet (although they need to improve their water gun skills!). Georgia, always helpful, and always with a smile on her face. The two Kiwi Sue's that feel like family already.
And of course the most important guests of all - Bobb, Flora and Sophie. We really had to fight our urge not to kidnap one of them and take them home with us... amazing dogs. We can't wait to be back with our little Samuel so that he can meet everyone... and hopefully meet Flora's babies too
Thank you so much for everything

Daniel, France
6 August 2022

Un grand merci pour votre accueil chaleureux

Un grand merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. Nous avons passer un très bon moment dans ce cadre atypique.
A bientôt

Justine et Olivier
7 Juillet 2022

A wonderful week of having every whim satisfied

I've had a wonderful week of having every whim satisfied - some of these includ: decaf coffee, eggs,laundry being folded and ironed! Taken to Verte Venise, brocantes, cute villages, I've eaten four course meals, relaxed by the pool etc etc
Nothing was a problem and we've had great little explores of the surrounding area. Thank you so much to Vince, Sarah x 2 and the whole team.

Susan Heggie New Zealand
July 2022

I had been looking forward to my time here since before 2020 and lockdown for Covid

The anticipation of this wonderful spot helped. So glad I decided to stay for two weeks.. The Sarah's and Vince went out of their way to make my stay very comfortable and also most interesting. taking me to many beautiful villages, markets, museums and on gorgeous walks.
Talking of gorgeous - the food was marvellous and very generous.
Such a combination of a delightful spot, hosts who are lots of fun and plenty to do.
Thank you very much

Jenny Broe Australia
July 3 - July 16 2022

The perfect place

If you like peaceful places, beautiful landscapes and delicious meals this is the perfect place! The hosts are very kind and their dogs are so adorable and after a few days I can finally recognise which is which.
Thank you very much and hope to see you soon. I hope you will be able to realise all your exciting plans for the future

Thernis Puage France
July 13-17 2022

Dear Wonderful hosts

Thank you for a beautiful week.  We have looked forward to this trip for several years. We are happy that the timing worked out and that we were here after you took ownership.
Thank you for the hospitality, the food, the company and the advice for where we should go each day.
The week was amazing.  The hikes were perfect.
Best of luck to you all in this endeavour
Please tell us how the puppies come along.  I loved all the walks, the weather was terrific and so was the food. But the hospitality was THE BEST.
 

Peg and Mary  Australia
June 26 to July 2 2022

So grateful for all the adventures we've had here

We eagerly await news of your success as dog breeders and hoteliers. It's been a pleasure watching you embark on this new adventure. So much to celebrate in your business plan and the passion you've brought to it.
I'm so grateful for all the adventures we've had here and fpr the new friends we've made. Please stay in touch
Warmly

Laura Australia
June 26 to July 2 2022

After originally booking to visit Le Moulin du Chemin two years ago, finally getting here was certainly worth the wait.

Sarah, Sarah and Vince are marvelous hosts and have made our stay so much more than we could ever have imagined. Nothing has been too much trouble for them and they ensured our week here has been something we will never forget.
The food was truly fabulous as was the wine and cocktails. Chats around the table with our hosts plus Howard and Becky were great fun.
We very much enjoyed the surrounding area - so beautiful - with a myriad of walks and activities to enjoy. We loved relaxing by the pool on our return from a day out.
You've made us feel at home here - we'll miss you all, and of course we will miss the dogs.

Isabel and Scott. UK
July 3 to July 9 2022

To Sarah 1 and 2, Vince, Becky, Howard the the dogs

Thanks a million for an amazing week. True serendipity that we found you all. We loved how you made us feel a part of your extended family. What a treat to get to know new people in a safe, healthy setting after more than two years of Covid isolation. Hope you all continue to experience success in your French adventure.

Sylvia aka Skippy Australia
June 26 to July 2 2022

What a beautiful valley

Dear Sarah, Sarah, Vince, Becky and Howard
What a beautiful valley - we so enjoyed our cycling and walking - great routes as well as our trip to the Green Venice.
Thank you for being such good hosts and feeding us so well. Great company too and aperitifs!
Wishing you all the best

Sue and Chris UK
June 26 to July 2 2022
Sue and Chrisnd gratitude.

Relaxing holiday

Dear Vince, Sarah, Planti and Bexstar
This has been a delightful, wonderful relaxing holiday. I leave content, peaceful and refreshed. You have a true gift in hospitality from creating ambiance for us, supplying creative and delicious vegetarian meals, to warmth, laughter and then the next morning - beauty again appears on the table. You all have a generosity of spirit, a willingness to go the extra mile and created a very special experience for us. Congratulations, Felicitations. You have pulled off a remarkable venture with grace, elegance and style. Much love and gratitude.

Colleen USA, June 11 to 25 2022

PS: Jolene, Jolene, Jolene, Jolene
Staying here is simply just a dream
Jolene, Jolene, Jolene, Jolene
They treat you as a noble royal queen

Great company

I have been looking forward to my stay at Le Moulin for two and a half years and it was everything I expected and more!
Great company, relaxed and welcoming ambience and truly great cooking accompanied by excellent wines.
Thanks to everyone who contributed to my wonderful break. I wish you all well in your new venture. Good luck - but I'm sure you won't need it... your hospitality speaks for itself.

Judy UK, June 19 to 25 2022

Thank you

Thank you. You provided so much for a perfect, peaceful holiday. Thank you for your generosity of spirit, laughter and hospitality.
The gorgeous pool, books, lounge chairs, maps - I couldn't ask for more. Thank you Vince for working with our diet with such willingness and alacrity. Much love to you all.

Janna US, June 11 to 25 2022

A superb stay

Well sadly our holiday at Le Moulin has come to an end. We will miss the companionship that you (Sarah, Sarah, Vince and Becky) have shown us during our stay.
The location and comfortable rooms are superb, and we have been looked after like royalty during our stay.
We have had some very interesting cycle rides using the well-described pre-planned routes presented in the room folder.
The food and wine have been excellent and Vince has done a fantastic job with preparing all the lovely meals we have eaten during our stay.
We will miss you all but hopefully meet again in the not too distant future.

Ian and Arthur. (From Tripadvisor)

A good stay

It was an experience spending my time at this hidden gem.
Especially that during my stay I fell in love with these cute and friendly dogs.

Anja.(From Tripadvisor)

Excellent meal and good week

Many thanks to Sarah, Sarah, Vince and Becky for an excellent week in a picturesque relatively remote location. Lovely food, good company and a week cycling on what I must say is fairly challenging terrain!
Sarah and Vince and Sarah have been really helpful with a minor crisis caused by Easyjet who cancelled our flight. A sign of the times unfortunately.
I feel more able to battle up steep slopes on one of the centre's bikes but fear I may well have added a few poundss as a result of the excellent meals and many beers!
This area of France is very different from Provence where my stepson lives but it's always good to experience a new area.
Yet another experience to add to the numerous adventures I have had after 75 years on the planet.

Martin. (From Tripadvisor)

Very peaceful

What a wonderful stay we have had. Sarah, Vince, Sarah and Becky have treated us like members of the family - nothing was too much trouble and we've loved having the dogs here too.
It is so peaceful here, listening to the birds with no traffic.
Vince has provided us with superb meals, every meal was delicious.
Many many thanks for looking after us so well.
We have loved it and look forward to coming back in the not too distant future.
We also loved the character of the rooms - so individual - what a joy it has all been.

Sue and Nigel. (From Tripadvisor)

Un hébergement vraiment très chaleureux

Le moulin du chemin est vraiment très chaleureux. Deux jours n'étaient pas suffisants pour profiter de tout ce que cet endroit avait à nous offrir. Que se soi la piscine ou le bon petit déjeuner, nous avons passé un super séjour. Vos chiens sont aussi très amicaux, quel plaisir d'avoir été accueillis par eux ! Les chambres sont confortables et lumineuses.
Merci pour ce séjour !

Zoé

18 july 2022

De belles prestations

Le Moulin du Chemin nous propose de très belles prestations et il y a des chiens !! Accueil chaleureux, chambres spacieuses, piscine, repas faits maison. Tout est fait pour nous mettre à l'aise, comme si on était chez nos amis anglais.
Merci beaucoup et bon courage pour vos projets futurs !

Véronique et Steve

17 juillet 2022

Nice bike rides

Well I don't know what else I can add to the comments from my Cycle Somerset colleagues except to say that I asked for an electric bike  which Sarah and Vince arranged effortlessly. And it was a super bike which meant I could float up the many hills around this area.
All our rides were lovely, each one different and enjoyable.
We have had great days out, been so well fed and watered that, despite the miles (kilometers) cycled my clothes seem to have shrunk!
Many thanks to both Sarahs and Becky with special thanks to Vince the chef for superb meals

Joanne . (From Tripadvisor)

A beautiful place, and exceptional people

What has impressed me is the way the 2 Sarah's and Vince have gone out of their way for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like family and friends and thoroughly spoiled.
Such a beautiful spot, the birdsong is enchanting. We've loved everything about it. Not only were the people special, the dogs added to the friendly accepting ambience.
As for the food, my only complaint is that it was so good I ate too much and all the effort I put into burning calories by cycling was lost by the impossibility of not gorging on glorious food!
I could go on and on but I have to leave something for all the others to say. Anyway it was marvellous !

Hazel. (Cycle Somerset Group)

Très bon accueil

Très bon séjour dans ce cadre ressourçant.
Merci pour votre accueil et pour les échanges.

Michaël. (From Tripadvisor)

Merci pour cet accueil dans cette délicieuse maison. Nous avons passé un excellent moment avec vous trois et reviendrons avec plaisir.
Tous nos vœux de réussite dans votre projet.

Levy. (From Tripadvisor)

A very pleasant welcome

Very pleasant stay, with a warm welcome for the 3 guest.

Thanks Sarah(s) and Vincent for the time and dinner.

Enjoy your new life.

See you soon.

Guillaume

Thank you for a wonderful welcoming stay. The location was perfect, food excellent and accommodation 5* We would definitely stay again, you have found a secret oasis.

Jeanette Dowling (Cyprus guest) May 2022

we had a short stay and it was exactly what we needed. A beautiful escape. The grounds and neighbouring lands were like a dream with meandering streams and sunny meadows. The hosts were very accomodating, so friendly and helpful. I'm a vegan and the food they made me was amazing. Great company, great food and the most beautiful surroundings. We even went for a morning dip in the pool!!

James Skipper (UK guest) May 2022

The perfect country retreat you didn't know you always wanted! Rich in nature, frog song by night and busy lizards by day. Great hosts and excellent red wine.

Katie Eary (UK guest) May 2022